Skip to Content

What's New

What’s New - CHP reviews local HIV/AIDS situation in second quarter of 2021  31/08/2021

Click to enlarge the graph showing Annual and Cumulative HIV/AIDS Statistics in Hong Kong

A total of 131 additional cases of Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) infection were reported to the Centre for Health Protection (CHP) of the Department of Health (DH) in the second quarter of 2021, taking the cumulative total of HIV infections reported locally to 11 017 since 1984.

Reviewing the latest HIV/Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS) situation in Hong Kong, a spokesman for the DH said, "Sexual transmission remained the major mode of HIV transmission. Members of the public should use condoms consistently and properly so as to reduce the risk of acquiring HIV.”

Summary table on the updated HIV/AIDS situation


What’s New - Free visit of renovated Red Ribbon Centre with free gift! Let’s play game together!   07/04/2021

Click to enlarge the image of “Red Ribbon 100” poster

Welcome for joining the “Red Ribbon 100”, let’s spend 100 minutes in exploring the renovated Red Ribbon Centre. Health talks, interactive activities, quizzes and games are employed to reinforce knowledge about the causes, routes of transmission and preventive measures about STIs/AIDS, and to promote a concerning and accepting attitude towards the people living with HIV.

Details of “Red Ribbon 100”


What’s New - ‘Knowing about HIV/AIDS’ Facebook Live Online Health Talk  01/03/2021

Click to enlarge the image of ‘Knowing about HIV/AIDS’ poster

To increase the awareness and knowledge of general public on HIV/AIDS, its route of transmission, also to provide updates in HIV testing and treatment, Red Ribbon Centre is going to organise a Facebook live online health talk ‘Knowing about HIV/AIDS’ delivered by the Medical Officer of Special Preventive Programme, Department of Health. It is free of charge and no reservation is needed. Welcome for joining!

Session: 20 March 2021 (Saturday) 2:30pm
31 March 2021 (Wednesday) 7pm
15 May 2021 (Saturday) 2:30pm
31 May 2021 (Monday) 7pm

(Duration of about 45 minutes)

Language: Cantonese

Please access to Red Ribbon Centre Facebook page for joining the health talk at the above designated time.


What’s New - To bust the myths, misconceptions, rumors of HIV and AIDS with the new exhibition board of Red Ribbon Centre  07/12/2020

To bust the myths, misconceptions, rumors of HIV and AIDS with the new exhibition board of Red Ribbon Centre

Red Ribbon Centre has launched a new set of exhibition boards about HIV/AIDS and sexual transmitted infections (STIs)! To instill knowledge of HIV and STIs and better understand their modes of transmission, thus to prevent HIV and STI effectively. Welcome school and youth centers to borrow the exhibition boards.

Details of borrowing exhibition board


What’s New - Support World AIDS Day, Get a free Red Ribbon!  23/11/2020

Support World AIDS Day, Get a free Red Ribbon!

The Red Ribbon Centre has a new look! The Centre has launched a series of brand new HIV education materials, interactive game booth and also exhibition boards for lending to arouse the awareness of youth of AIDS and better protecting themselves.

Also, the World AIDS Day takes place on 1 December each year. Red Ribbon Centre appeals the public to collect free red ribbons. Let’s wear red ribbons on the 1 December to show your care and concern for those living with HIV/AIDS and your support to the people and organizations working on HIV prevention.

(If you need to obtain a large amount of red ribbons, please email to our Centre: rrc@dh.gov.hk)


What’s New - Launching of a new API "Early Treatment for a Healthy Life"  01/12/2019

API  In life We move forward Early treatment for a healthy life

To enhance the public awareness of HIV/AIDS and tie in with the World AIDS Day on December 1, the Centre launched a new set of TV and radio Announcements in the Public Interest (APIs) today.

The APIs is about obstacles such as HIV infection along life path may tell one to stop. However, one may choice to have early HIV treatment with antiretroviral therapy and can get his life back on track. The initiative attitude and positive style of the APIs highlight normal life and supportive environment towards the people living with HIV.

Link to the API "Early Treatment for a Healthy Life“


What’s New - “Red Ribbon in Action” AIDS Educating Funding Scheme invites application  22/11/2019

The Red Ribbon Centre would like to invite local community groups

The Red Ribbon Centre would like to invite local community groups, including seniors, women, youth groups, kaifong welfare association as well as those at work or at schools, to apply for the "Red Ribbon in Action" AIDS Education Funding Scheme. Maximal funding amount is HKD10000.

Details of the "Red Ribbon in Action" AIDS Education Funding Scheme


What’s New - World AIDS Campaign 2018 - "Power of Love“  27/11/2018

Power of Love
Under the theme "Power of Love", the Red Ribbon Centre launched a series of activities to raise awareness on HIV. Activities include: (1) Inviting Key Opinion Leaders (KOLs) from various sectors of the community to share on their social media platforms the messages about HIV prevention and acceptance of people living with HIV; (2) A ceremony to commemorate the World AIDS Day; (3) Roadshow sessions at popular nightlife hot spots for promoting safer sex and HIV testing; (4) Production of a viral video to raise public awareness of early testing for HIV.

Event Details

Date Time Location
1/12/2018 18:00 – 22:00 Pedestrian area near K11, Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui
22/12/2018 Pedestrian area near Hong Kong Mansion, Great George Street, Causeway Bay
24/12/2018 Pedestrian area near One Grand Tower, Portland Street, Mong Kok



Poster: World AIDS Campaign 2010 - Getting to Zero Travel Safe  Condom Saves Life Face it! Get Tested! Poster: World AIDS Campaign 2010 - Stop AIDS Keep the Promise Use condom for safer sex guidebook Pamphlet: Knowing more about AIDS Pamphlet: Break the needle habit. Methadone does it. Pamphlet: Be Smart, Keep Away From Illicit Drugs & Avoid Contracting AIDS

跳至主要內容

最新動態

最新消息 - 二零二一年第二季愛滋病情況  31/08/2021

按小圖放大香港愛滋病病毒感染及愛滋病統計累積個案圖表

衞生署衞生防護中心於二零二一年第二季接獲共131宗感染人類免疫力缺乏病毒(愛滋病病毒)的新增個案。自一九八四年以來,愛滋病病毒感染呈報個案累積至11 017宗。

回顧香港的愛滋病情況,衞生防護中心發言人說:「性接觸仍然是最主要的愛滋病病毒傳播途徑,市民應恆常及正確使用安全套,以減低感染愛滋病病毒的風險。」

最新公佈數字一覽表


最新動態 - 【免費參觀全新紅絲帶中心,齊齊玩遊戲,再送絕世秘笈《桃花寶典》!】  07/04/2021

按小圖放大「紅絲帶歷程100」海報

歡迎大家報名參加「紅絲帶歷程100 」,以100分鐘去探索全新面貌的紅絲帶中心,透過講解、互動與遊戲,加強對性病及愛滋病的瞭解,從而懂得如何保護自己及預防愛滋病,關懷及支持愛滋病病毒感染/愛滋病患者。

「紅絲帶歷程100」詳情


最新動態 - 「愛滋病 知多啲」Facebook網上直播講座  01/03/2021

按小圖放大「愛滋病 知多啲」海報

為提高大眾對愛滋病的關注和認識﹑其傳播途徑及有關愛滋病病毒測試和治療的新發展,紅絲帶中心將舉行「愛滋病 知多啲」網上直播講座,由衞生署特別預防計劃醫生主講,費用全免,無需登記,歡迎踴躍參加!

場次: 2021年3月20日 (星期六) 下午2時30分
2021年3月31日 (星期三) 下午7時
2021年5月15日 (星期六) 下午2時30分
2021年5月31日 (星期一) 下午7時

(講座長約45分鐘)

語言:廣東話

請在以上指定時間瀏覽紅絲帶中心Facebook專頁,就可以收看。


最新動態 - 【擊退愛滋病謬誤!紅絲帶中心全新展板讓你重新認識愛滋病!】  07/12/2020

【擊退愛滋病謬誤!紅絲帶中心全新展板讓你重新認識愛滋病!】

紅絲帶中心推出了一系列圖文並茂的全新展板! 深入淺出介紹有關愛滋病和性病等的資訊,正確認識其傳播途徑,從而有效地預防愛滋病病毒/性病感染。歡迎學校及青少年中心外借展覧!

借用展覽板詳情


最新消息 - 【支持「世界愛滋病日」歡迎索取免費紅絲帶!】  23/11/2020

【支持「世界愛滋病日」歡迎索取免費紅絲帶!】

紅絲帶中心已換上全新面貌!中心設有一系列全新設計的愛滋病預防及推廣安全性行為教材、互動又有趣的工作坊和可供外借的展板,令年輕一代更加認識愛滋病,懂得保護自己!

另外,為響應每年12月1日的「世界愛滋病日」,紅絲帶中心呼籲大家親臨中心索取免費紅絲帶,並於12月1日「世界愛滋病日」當日一齊戴上紅絲帶,對受愛滋病病毒感染人士表達關懷,積極支持從事預防愛滋病工作的人士及機構!

(如需索取大量紅絲帶,歡迎電郵與本中心聯絡:rrc@dh.gov.hk


最新消息 - 新宣傳片「及早治療 擁抱健康生活」  01/12/2019

宣傳短片 生命就是不停步 及早治療 擁抱生活

為提高市民對愛滋病的關注及配合十二月一日的「世界愛滋病日」,紅絲帶中心今日推出新一輯電視宣傳短片及電台宣傳聲帶。

宣傳片以生命的道路上或者會遇到障礙為題材,例如感染愛滋病病毒,然而,若選擇及早接受抗愛滋病病毒藥物治療,就可以讓生活重回正軌。宣傳片採取積極的態度和正面的風格,突顯出愛滋病病毒感染者在支持的環境下生活如常。

連結至宣傳片「及早治療 擁抱健康生活」


最新消息 - 「紅絲帶動力」愛滋病教育資助計劃現正接受申請  22/11/2019

紅絲帶中心誠邀本地各界人士參與,加入預防愛滋病行列,無論長者、婦女、青少年團體或街坊福利會,在職人士或學生,一齊在其所屬群體中,發揮創意思維

紅絲帶中心誠邀本地各界人士參與,加入預防愛滋病行列,無論長者、婦女、青少年團體或街坊福利會,在職人士或學生,一齊在其所屬群體中,發揮創意思維,以創新形式推行愛滋病教育工作。最高資助金額為港幣10000元

「紅絲帶動力」愛滋病教育資助計劃詳情


最新消息 - 全球同抗愛滋病運動 2018 ─「為愛出力」  27/11/2018

為愛出力
紅絲帶中心以「為愛出力」為主題,推出了一系列加強關注愛滋病的活動;包括:(1)邀請各界知名人士透過社交平台發放預防愛滋病及支持感染者的訊息;(2)舉辦紀念世界愛滋病日的典禮;(3)於港九夜生活熱點,推廣安全性行為和愛滋病測試;(4)製作短片提醒市民及早接受愛滋病測試。

活動詳情

日期 時間 地點
1/12/2018 18:00 – 22:00 尖沙咀麼地道K11附近的行人路
22/12/2018 銅鑼灣記利佐治街香港大廈附近的行人路
24/12/2018 旺角砵蘭街雅蘭中心附近的行人路



 全球同抗愛滋病運動 2011 - 向零進發安全之旅 要有一套 要正視 要測試 海報:全球同抗愛滋病運動 2010 - 堅守承諾 共抗愛滋 「要有一套」小冊子 (繁體) 單張:愛滋病知多D(繁體中文)  單張:要美沙酮 不要針筒(繁體中文) 單張:遠離毒品 防染愛滋(繁體中文、英文)